• 1 Post By sam678
  • 3 Post By JetBlack_Espresso
  • 1 Post By Casa Espresso
  • 1 Post By readeral

Thread: Nuova Simonelli Musica or Breville Oracle 980 for complete beginner

Nuova Simonelli Musica or Breville Oracle 980 for complete beginner

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi there,

I have been doing some research on various machines over the last few weeks and trying to find a machine that will fit my needs below the $2250 mark. I am a complete beginner when it comes to making Coffee, so that is why the Breville appeals, due to its automatic functions. The thing is, I have the opportunity to purchase a brand new Nuova Simonelli Musica for less than the Breville, so the question is, would I better making the investment in this, or will it take me forever to learn how to use it properly?

Any advice or pro's and cons would be greatly appreciated, as I can't believe I am even contemplating spending this kind of money in the first place, so I don't want to have any regrets.

Many thanks in advance.

Perhaps, you should consider the machine you would like to be using once you do have the experience. Will you be making primarily milk-based coffee drinks or coffee only? I would not be too concerned about the automatic features . You will quickly learn when to cut a shot and then have no use for the automatic features. For this reason, most prosumer machines use the e61 group. There are several HX machines with the e61 group in your price range that may be a better investment for the long term.
    Wokster likes this.

Many thanks sam678. It would be for milk based drinks only. I would be keen to learn and for that reason, I am veering away from the Breville (unless I go for the 9200).

Could someone give me examples of e61 HX machines, or point me in the right direction as to where to research.

Thanks again.

Welcome "Wokster"...

What's your location mate?