• 1 Post By artman
  • 3 Post By Lukesal
  • 1 Post By TC
  • 1 Post By Gavisconi007
  • 2 Post By artman

Thread: Breville BES980 v Sunbeam Torino advice

Breville BES980 v Sunbeam Torino advice

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    I found this forum and how much good info is on here!

Anyway, I've recently sold my old automatic machine and want to get a more of a manual one. I've found the new breville and new sunbeam. Both appear to be good units, with the sunbeam having the solid look.

Anyone on here have experiences of these units? Both are floating around the 1800/ 2000 dollar mark.

Cheers

Sorry, I neglected to search. There's a few Torino comparisons already but any responses welcome.

Lukesal have you ever used an Italian espresso machine with an E61 group head?

Quote Originally Posted by Gavisconi007 View Post
    Lukesal have you ever used an Italian espresso machine with an E61 group head?
    No sorry I have not. I'm a novice when coming to coffee machine really.

I haven't used the Torino but between the two I would get the breville which can be had for 1100-1200 on sale with a grinder.

If you are going to spend near $2k on the Torino, you can get a traditional machine that not only has the solid look of the Torino but also the solid execution/reality.

Cheers

I also see a an ECM barista from supreme coffee machines as well, which seem to be decent. Sorry for all the questions, but I do like that Italian coffee machine look (like the Torino look) but also want a unit which is good.

Don't confuse a machine that looks solid with one that looks and actually is solid.

Have a look at the machine guide on talk coffee website, and have a look around here , lots of great info.

Cheers
    magnafunk likes this.

Ok thanks will do

Quote Originally Posted by Lukesal View Post