• 1 Post By artman
  • 3 Post By Barry O'Speedwagon
  • 2 Post By dumiya
  • 2 Post By TC
  • 1 Post By pbarton

Thread: Giotto Rocket vs Breviile Oracle

Giotto Rocket vs Breviile Oracle

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hello Coffee Lovers!! Well I am new to the online world of Coffee Snobs, but not new to coffee. So...a little introduction about myself. My first coffee machine was a Brunetti Simona Top which I purchased just over 21 years ago (1995). It was amazing for it's time given that domestic coffee machines were pretty much limited to filtered coffee machines or if you were more advanced maybe a Bialetti Stove Top Perculator. It was always the center of attention when friends visited to see a commercial grade coffee machine (with an E61 filter handle) in the home. This machine was noisy, only had one boiler and a pretty average steam wand that was incapable of producing a velvet texture the milk. Despite this however, it kept me going for 9 years until I had enough with its shortcomings. It wasn't long before the automatics started arriving and it was the Jura Impressa E85 that caught my attention in 2004. At the time it resembled the sleek styling of a European Motor Vehicle, with high grade plastics, led lighting, rotary switches etc. However it wasn't long before I realised that these machines were only capable of consistency.....more specifically, consistently average coffee at the press of a button! So...after 3 years of very convenient, but consistently average coffee, I purchased the Giotto Rocket!!! Wow, a terrific quality machine that produced excellent coffee and looked terrific in my coffee bar area!!! BUT (yes there is a but) after 10 years of sometimes good, sometimes bad coffee...I am on the hunt for yet another machine.