• 4 Post By Dimal
  • 2 Post By ajayro57
  • 1 Post By CafeLotta
  • 2 Post By Casa Espresso

Thread: Vibiemme vs Rocket

Vibiemme vs Rocket

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

I'm teetering on the edge of moving up to the big leagues (for me) here. I'm considering either a Rocket Espresso Appartmento or a Vibiemme Domobar Junior and I was wondering if anyone has a view on which would be the better buy. They both look like quality machines but I've no experience at this level so I'd appreciate your advice.

Many thanks

I haven't had any experience with either, but when i was originally looking to move up to a better machine like you I went for a Expobar Minore. This said i feel that either the Rocket or the Vibiemme, you cant go wrong with. I feel it will come down to what you want to use it for (although i think both of these will serve the same purpose), also price. I haven't looked to see what cost more but as i mentioned i dont think you can go wrong.

There is always the looks and appearance of the machine most of us consider, i was looking at the Vibiemme while looking at the Expobar as many including myself felt the Expobar is good in appearance but lacks behind some of the other machine, The Vibiemme being one. Mind you my Expobar never missed a beat for the 5-6 years i owned it and went for it as at the time it was a price consideration for me.

Just my two cents.

Chris

Thanks Chris, that's great advice. I'm tending towards the Vibiemme but just need some reassurance before shelling out over $2k!

Cheers

Warwick

No Probs, i can understand what you are saying. It took me a long to looking and researching and the bottom line for me was exactly that, handing over the $$$ wondering if it was justified. It turned out for me it was as it was a great machine and lasted longer than any machine i had previous.

Good luck with finding the machine you want, I have to say ive always liked the look of the Vibiemme also.

Cheers,