Thread: new machine needed, but which one?

new machine needed, but which one?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone,

as you can see Im new to the forum, and new to espresso machines :)

Im currently trying to decide between auto or manual. *At this stage Im leaning to manual, hoping it will give better results long term. *Would I be jumping in at the deep end going straight to a manual machine first? I have very little experience, this will all be new to me. *However Im hoping to enjoy a pretty decent latte or cap at home with friends etc....

so.... which autos are worth a look? (if any)

and which manuals? the Giotto Premium seems to be a decent unit as does the Bezzera Domus Galatea, what about the Diadema Unico Splendor? any others?

next Ill need to decide which grinder? so any suggestions would be appreciated.

Im in melbourne and hope to buy off one of the sponers, so will go through the list to see which ones are also in Melb.
    at this stage my budget has gone from $1000 to $2000 and now possibly $3000. *in other words , no set budget(within reason)

I guess I really want a decent quality machine which will last a long time so if I can get that for under 2 grand then great, if not Im happy to spend the extra

Im hoping you can all steer me in the right direction, I look forward to hearing your advice

TC

Re: new machine needed, but which one?

Hi Sako,

We sell all of the machines you have mentioned and have demo models of many of them on our bench...

Come and look and more importantly try. We will spend time exclusively with you, match you with the right machine and provide you with great service and terrific prices.

Drop me a line and we can make a time...

regards

Chris