Thread: Low shower screen on the domobar super

Low shower screen on the domobar super

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Due to the low shower screen, Im finding that im dosing the double basket with not as much coffee and I can hardly get enough to make two cups of coffee with the double filter basket. I dont even bother with the single shot baskets anymore. What do you domobar owners do? A triple basket?

Gav

Re: Low shower screen on the domobar super

Hi Gav,
    Im only a real newbie (like very new!), since picking up my new acquisition from Ofra & Renzo on the weekend (plug..... plug.....). Ive been very happy with it and got a great deal, just on the steep and slippery learning curve at the moment, however been able to get a good double out of the double filter basket at the moment. I noticed however my grind & tamping introduced great variability at the moment which initially gave me a very weak dose for my first few attempts.....
    I hope this helps

ev

Gav, you must be doing something wrong because the Domobar Super allows a pretty large dose (approx. 18g). Just out of curiosity, how much coffee are you expecting to extract from a double basket? 60ml total is what you should expect (2 shots). You might want to give us a little more info so we know what youve tried, type of grinder, beans & your level of experience.

Evan.

TC

Quote Originally Posted by Gavin1 link=1207029885/0#0 date=1207029884
    Due to the low shower screen, Im finding that im dosing the double basket with not as much coffee and I can hardly get enough *to make two cups of coffee with the double filter basket. I dont even bother with the single shot baskets anymore. What do you domobar owners do? A triple basket?

Gav
    Hi Gavin,

I wouldnt call the domobar screen low, however it is very slightly lower than that of say a Giotto.