Double shot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Double shot

I dont often go out for coffee because of some extremely bad experiences Ive had - that is what led me to my home coffee making obsession I think. Every now and again Im in a place where I say "why not, it cant be too bad".....I was visiting a workplace with my students (Im a teacher) and I decided to get a takeaway coffee for me and a colleague. I asked the lady serving for two lattes both double shots. I noticed that the PF was already locked in and ready to go - not sure how long for...not a good start. The lady then put both cups under double PF and pulled the shot. I bit my tongue and just assumed that she didnt hear me when I asked for a double in each cup. I watched as she let the shot go for 25 secs and then pressed the button again for another 25 seconds....I was too stunned to say anything and I payed for the coffees and left. I took a sip and tossed the rest feeling very ripped off - back to my own kitchen cafe for a double shot that only comes out by pressing the button once!

Anybody else experienced half a double shot extracted twice? :-?

Alistair

Re: Double shot

Not seen it done but have tasted coffee that may have been the result of this.

Comment

Yep... Some times they may even do it more that twice..

Comment

If you think that is bad have a read of this : http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1229489528/31#31

Comment

BF that is such a good laugh. Until I read those stories I didnt understand why so much cafe coffee is crap. What sane person could conceive of anyone putting Instant into a PF. When my 94yo Mum first watched me operate my Diadema she asked whether you could do more than one pour from the same PF. You just dont think there are so called Baristas out there who are no wiser.
          I am amazed at the number of aspiring Baristas who dont drink coffee. For me, that explains a lot.

Comment