Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My technique - a video.

Hi guys,

I made this short video yesterday showing my technique pulling a shot & texturing milk. Its my first attempt at making such a video. Apologies for some of the out of focus shots. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP9R7In5jHo

Re: My technique - a video.

The only criticism of your filming that I have is next time pour so the camera can see the glass instead of the back of your hand.

Comment

All good up to the pour sequence, as TG has already said, would have been good to see the glass instead of the back of your hand.

Comment

Tamping also restricted by shoulder and hairy arm - Your obviously not a bike rider

Personally I do not like;

1: The banging of the group spouts on the bench (mat quality is the important management factor)

WHY - I have seen way to many spouts over time, deform and end up with edges and lips on teh bottom of teh spouts. Outcome is strange looking tails ;D

2: The mangling of Groups with a metal object

WHY- I may be anal but a group with 1001 dings and chrome that can end up pealing is just not me.

I like tamps that have a softer type handle and or a hard rubber type insert in teh top.

3: Open for discussion.

A: Banging settles grin vertically
        B: Taping on teh side breaks the outer seal

PS. I slap mine but as it is deemed to much like child abuse - pics will not be posted ;D

PPS. So what was it like in teh mouth

Comment

Nice vid daniel-san!
          you make everything (bar the pour) very clear and easy for people to re-produce.
          nice setup too.
          Just a curiosity.. did you roast those beans and what are they?

haha.

totally agree with all the above comments.
          but good work, keep it up

Comment

You own a HX machine. Make use of its ability to extract and steam at the same time.