Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Recommend coffee beans? what about Genovese?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommend coffee beans? what about Genovese?

Hi All,

Im a newbie here and looking to open a cafe.
    Can you recommend me some coffee beans please?
    I was told Genovese and just tasted it today, its very rich and strong. What do you guys think?

Im based in melbourne but dont mind travelling interstate

Thank you

Re: Recommend coffee beans? what about Genovese?

Genovese is a great all rounder with broad customer appeal. Excellent company to deal with and a very consistent fresh product.

BUT

I went through a process of trying a bunch of coffees some from sponsors here and some others, short listed them to a few to retry. The thing you need to bear in mind is you are not the average drinking customer so what you like is not necessarily the most important factor. I still like it but I prefer a bit more punch in what I drink and or roast for espresso which I drink most of as milk based drinks.

Best bet is to go through a similar process go and meet some roasters, drink, take notes and go from there

Also be very wary of "FREE" items offered with any talk of contract supplied beans. Obvious I know but there is no such thing as free

Comment

thanks for the reply

can you recommend me some names please?

Comment

Originally posted by 3732240236382B5D0 link=1286531735/2#2 date=1286582143
        thanks for the reply

can you recommend me some names please?
        You could try some of teh sponsors... A few in your area

Send an e-mail

Comment

Originally posted by 5D584E685C5241370 link=1286531735/2#2 date=1286582143
          can you recommend me some names please