Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buying smaller amounts of the Beanbay green beans?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying smaller amounts of the Beanbay green beans?

Is there anywhere that sells the Beanbay green beans in smaller amounts, 250gm for example. Id love to try some of them but really cant afford $40/kg for the Cup Of Excellence when Im just starting out.

Im going to buy the starter pack shortly once this months Beanbay has started just in case I wanted something within that that wasnt too expensive, Id hate to spend a lot of money on something I might not end up liking.

Sorry for the waffling, Im trying to get everything organised as my OH is buying me coffee stuff for my birthday at the end of the month ;D

Re: Buying smaller amounts of the Beanbay green beans?

As the owner of a 60ish kg stash dont worry about it  ;D Green beans keep for a couple of years so after you get through the sample pack straight away then grab a bag a month (fits into a 3kg satchel) for a few months and you are away.

If you want a bulk pack then the Harrar or the Peru (both good beans without being to wayout) and a Sample pack would be a great way to get going. Depending on what Andy has bagged for samples I am sure they will try and send you a mix of others with the larger bag.

Comment

I know how you feel, I bought 2.5kg or the Mysore Nuggets, and Im struggling to get anything good out of them, so Im grinning and bearing them until theyre gone (about 400 grams left!!), blending them with all sorts of leftovers I have, as I cant find a sweet spot for them on their own.