Anyone Else a Beanbay addict?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone Else a Beanbay addict?

Ok so I am pretty new to roasting and thus far have bought three times from beanbay. Problem is that I currently have about 17kg of green beans and I just know that come the next beanbay I will have to buy more. Anyone else find that the need to buy more greens far outweighs what you actually do need?

I might need to get a net nanny type program and set it to block coffeesnobs around the beenbay times

Re: Anyone Else a Beanbay addict?

yep, it is a common affliction! i find myself justifying more greens because of just about any reason!! :-[

i must admit though, that i am experimenting a bit at the moment with the Gene, and find the roasts from that a bit hareder to manage than the Corretto, so, i go through quite a few "test-batches"... see??? another excuse!! ;D ;D

L

Comment

Yes this happens to me at least once a month ;D

Comment

Learn to live with it (there are plenty of worse addictions), and come up with some reasons for buying new beans while there are so many already around the house:

"But theyre so cheap!" Doesnt matter that you already have a 10 year supply.

"Im desperate to try these ones!" Even though you first heard of them when Andy sent the beanbay announcement yesterday.

"Im almost out of base beans!" African base beans that is, you have truckloads of South American and Asian base beans.

Im sure you get my drift. These arent necessarily excuses for the other half - I dont have one of those, I use these excuses on myself mostly.

Comment

oww, Viv, you have got it bad... using excuses on yourself...LOL

but yes, i can relate to all of them, and then some more!!

- i need to stock up before we ge out of reach of BeanBay deliveries

- i am planning to give a lot away over Christmas

- Andy says theyre good