Whats Wrong With Lavazza Coffee?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whats Wrong With Lavazza Coffee?

Yes, Im new to these pages and the prosumer world of home coffee.

I mentioned today to somebody in the coffee industry that I used Lavazza coffee beans. At the mention of this he held up his fingers in the sign of the cross and ran away chanting, "Unclean, unclean".

Maybe I exaggerate a little but the horror was real.

Seriously, what was he objecting so strongly to? He mentioned freshness and that he would _never_ put such beans in his grinder or coffee machine.

Could somebody explain to this novice?

Thanks.

Re: Whats Wrong With Lavazza Coffee?

there not highly regarded..... often old and not fresh.

whats the roasted on date on the bag your using right now? (not the use by date)

maybe go get a kilo of fresh beans from a good (better?) roaster, clean your grinder, machine and equipment and try that kilo and se what you think...

Comment

Welcome to CS,

Something I learnt a while ago,

Everybody has their own opinions to which they are entitled, but it doesnt mean to say they are right....

If you like Lavazza, then keep with it..

Comment

Hi GP and welcome,

Drop in to your local sponsor with some of yours and then try some of theirs against them.

To me, they taste like Id imagine Drano would!

Chris

Comment

Originally posted by 2F232A27272E420 link=1308712427/1#1 date=1308712866
          whats the roasted on date on the bag your using right now?
          Roasted date is not specifically marked as such but there are a couple of codes. e.g:

6730/12/06
          and
          AP15GX

Heres a problem for mystery solvers :-)

Gp

Comment

you can start to see why its not well regarded....

for the average worker in a coffee shop how do they know which one to use first etc

how does the boss know (with ease) if the coffee is fresh...

Comment

looks like December 06 to me.