Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to buying a coffee machine/grinder

hey guys,
    I'm new to buying a coffee machine & grinder and i heard that if you want great coffee, you need to get the best grinder you can afford..? I also have found a few around $300 but not sure where to go..?

breville Smart Grinder
    Ascaso i steel
    Rancilio Rocky doserless
    i had a few more but cant remember them.

Anyways I have a cert. barista but i only use auto machines at my work and want to get a grinder first and then a machine(in a few months) as i have a french press at home but havnt used it for coffee.
    Also would like to know what dual boilers out there are around max $500?

Cheers rob

Hi Rob,

Welcome firstly. In my honest opinion not that its the best one is that what you have said is true, you need to get the best grinder you can afford. I was in the same predicament sometime ago. I orginally had a sunbean, then crossed to a breville smart grinder which was good for what i could afford. After a while though looking through here i saw that for not much more you can get a compack K3 push or touch. Very worth while if you can stretch the budget a little, im happy with mine in many ways. Keeping in mind your budget though, Good luck.

Kind regards,

Chris

Comment

I'm quite happy with my Breville Smart grinder. Hard to beat at the price.

Comment

cheers for that what price can u get the compak for?

Comment

Hi crazyrob, for prices check out the sponsors. For instance: chris at talk coffee has the compak k3 touch for $500. http://www.talkcoffee.com.au/equipme...k-k3-touch.php. But i'm not sure where you're located, one of the other sponsors may be closer.

Comment

Originally posted by David8 View Post