What u would do for good coffee?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What u would do for good coffee?

Hey everyone just thought i would ask you all what u would do/have done for a good machine/grinder/roaster setup at home? because at the moment im a poor uni student and i am seriously considering going in drug trials to raise money for my new ECM/Diadema/Expobar (havent decided yet) just wondering what other ppl have done for their machines??

Re: What u would do for good coffee?

Got a "car loan".

Comment

Segrave...

Worked for 45+ years during most of which I drank cr@p instant coffee.....

Got myself a redundancy package and retired !!!

Figured I better start having some of the finer things in life before I "shuffled off"

After having had (quite) a few domestic machines, I started to shop around for a pre loved commercial grinder and then my pre loved commercial coffee machine.... bit of restoration on the machine (I love tinkering and that was an ideal project )..... and now I have great coffees when ever I want!!

Comment

I did the redundancy thing too but the timing wasnt good enough for retirement.

Dont do the drugs trial unless it involved caffeine.  
        You hear the occasional story about the poor guinea pigs nearly dying and taking years to recover.
        Not worth the risk, even for a good coffee.

Comment

Started off with a cheap stove top

found a second hand phillips machine

Now moved up a level with the Gaggia set up.

The dream machine is still a little way off. One day, I can wait.

I dont have to have everything RIGHT NOW I have another 50 + years to live.

Comment

im so glad i have discoverd good coffee at the ripe age of 21 i coulnt dream of going my whole life without it

Comment

I hear they are still short of sperm donors - they dont pay but they do cover expenses.

Kinda gross and only useful if you are a man but $500 is $500 eh?

Comment