Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need help with setting up a coffee stall at markets?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with setting up a coffee stall at markets?

Okay, so I'm 22 and am looking into my own business opportunity. I've worked in a successful cafe for the past 6 years and I absolutely love it and am an avid coffee drinker. Generally we take in $300-$400 an hour in the mornings and I handle it incredibly well.

I'm looking to start small, hopefully at a market stall. I'm a graduate of graphic design. branding and marketing and I worked in sales for 2 years with great results aswell.

I know how to sell is my point.

What I don't know, is the mechanics of it all. I have no clue as to what coffee machine to purchase for a market stall, I've been told i need 15 amp power supply and a rotary pump. I don't know where to even begin finding one of these, I'm from victoria, and also need to know about permits. I want to serve premium barista coffee, ive been spending alot of time researching espresso coffee at my local markets. all are pretty much old men in the back of dodgy vans. i hasn't seen anything appealing. ive made my business plan but at the moment i just need to know how to get set up.

So I need to know what machine/s (cheapest as possible) to buy, also how will I connect the water supply? just a bucket of purified water? I will also be selling an assortment of three with sandwiches, muffins and cakes. Will I need a food permit?

Any advice will be helpful! Thank you!

Originally posted by Christoffrrr View Post
    all are pretty much old men in the back of dodgy vans. i hasn't seen anything appealing.
    Any advice will be helpful!
    Don't go looking in the back of dodgy vans.... no place for young whippersnappers like you.

If you're asking for advice on CS ..... be careful...... you might be asking dodgy old men.

Ahhhh to be young and precocious ... again! ;-D

Comment