Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TAFE Coffee course

Hi all,
    I am a kiwi taking a year out in Rockhampton to run the Intensive Care Unit. “Rockvegas” is a cultural desert as I have found.
    I am new to coffee snobs
    The TAFE advertised a “coffee making” course. Four nights, 3 hours each for $90!!
    Expnesive but nothing else here so I thought Id go along
    I went last night and after 45 minutes I had learned where the milk is kept and how to wash glasses. They were going to show a video on coffee making and then the rest of the 12 hour course was on Health and Safety, plate carrying, couretsy etc.
    False advertising ++
    I left $90 poorer
    I thought over night why don’t you experts (Chris, Mal etc) make a DVD on coffee making and sell it. I would buy it as I am sure others would.
    It would help people who don’t live in a big centre and may make you rich and famous!
    Dave

Re: TAFE Coffee course

Originally posted by Dr Dave link=1180071436/0#0 date=1180071436
    Hi all,
    I am a kiwi taking a year out in Rockhampton to run the Intensive Care Unit. “Rockvegas” is a cultural desert as I have found.
    I am new to coffee snobs
    The TAFE advertised a “coffee making” course. Four nights, 3 hours each for $90!!
    Expnesive but nothing else here so I thought Id go along
    I went last night and after 45 minutes I had learned where the milk is kept and how to wash glasses. They were going to show a video on coffee making and then the rest of the 12 hour course was on Health and Safety, plate carrying, couretsy etc.
    False advertising ++
    I left $90 poorer
    I thought over night why don’t you experts (Chris, Mal etc) make a DVD on coffee making and sell it.  I would buy it as I am sure others would.
    It would help people who don’t live in a big centre and may make you rich and famous!
    Dave
    Hi dave- Pioneer do a great one as to William Angliss Coffee Academy (Coffee parts sell the Academy one...)