Breadmakers @ Aldi from 18/12/2008

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breadmakers @ Aldi from 18/12/2008

Aldi will have BMs on sale next week for $69.
    Large ones (twin paddles).
    http://www.aldi.com.au/au/html/offers/2867_6678.htm

Re: Breadmakers @ Aldi from 18/12/2008

Worth checking out Id say TG.....

If the build quality is reasonable then its a steal at only $69.00,

Mal.

Comment

What size roast can you get done in those larger BMs? They look interesting...

Comment

Sounds good at $69.

An online store is selling the same product for $89 plus $19 postage.

Comment

More pics of the breadmaker here:
          http://www.oztion.com.au/OA/oa_previewpic.aspx?itemid=6166735&tid=&picnum=1&#p ic

The product has already been sold so I dont think I am breaking any forum rules?

Comment

Not that Im a breadmaker expert, but Ive never seen one with opposing paddles before. Does anyone have a BM with something like that?

Comment

Mal has one.
              Hes not online right now.

Comment

Originally posted by 22a link=1228989048/0#2 date=1229021048
                What size roast can you get done in those larger BMs? They look interesting...
                I have a Breville BB400 which is supposed to be able to make a 1kg loaf as my corretto and quite regularly roast 700-750g batches, last night I threw in the remnants from a few bags and managed to roast 840g without any hassles. This machine may be better with smaller batches as well due to the dual paddles, the Breville only has 1 paddle and with the long rectangular shaped basket does not get very effective mixing when you have less than 400g in it.

HTH

Comment

Im a little worried about the dual paddles, that, depending on their orientation, if they pass each other and theres a bean in the way, either the paddle will snap or the bean will simply get crushed.

It will be interesting to hear Mals take on it.

Comment

Gday All,