Dueling behmors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dueling behmors?

OK call me crazy but on a good week I'm roasting aroynd 5kg and I was wanting to cut down on my roast times

What I was wondering was can I run two behmors plus machines side by side at the same time off the same circuit ? Or am I just asking for trouble ?

Alternatively how would I find out if I have different dedicated circuits around the home ?

Bearing in mind that I am not an electrician and, er - safety first !

There are plenty of "home" roasters that use 2 Behmor roasters and I'm sure some of them might chime-in here too.

Two roasters on a "power board thing-o" might give you tripping grief but 2 on a wall outlet should be fine.

As for working out which circuit is which... turn off all your safety switches at the fuse box (in day light is easier!) and then turn one on at a time to "map" which one goes where. Regardless of running two roasters, you should know this anyway for other troubleshooting in future.

My last house had 6 different power circuits...
    1: Laundry, kitchen, lounge, garage
    2: Bedroom
    3: Bedroom
    4: Bedroom
    5: Fish pond / outside
    6: unused Power point out the back of the house.

The 3 bedrooms ran a bedside clock... every other electrical device in the house was on one circuit!!!!

I've roasted on two roasters at once at a couple of trade shows doing demos, as long as you start 10 minutes apart it's manageable... too close the the same start time and things can get really hectic after first crack.

Comment

G'day mate...

Do you own a bedside or table lamp?
      If so, turn all the GPO Circuit Breakers off bar one, then using the lamp, see which GPOs in your home are alive and then note them against the CB that's turned On. Repeat for the other CBs....