Latte Lesson please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Latte Lesson please

Would someone be kind enough to tell me how to make a nice latte, step by step, please?
    Also, I have been going through the forums and found a topic on changing the settings (+10 degrees temp and -.2 wetness). How do you do this please? :-[ Also step by step, please.

Regards.

Re: Latte Lesson please

Dippy,

A Cafe Latte is simply a shot of coffee, that is 25-30ml and steamed milk, usually served in a glass of about 170ml - 220ml. Depending on what you like, you can either have a lot of foam or just a little. I usually serve mine with about a centimetre, give or take, of foam. Of course, if using skim milk, I often stuff up and make it too foamy! LOL!

Other than that, I am not so sure about what you mean by step by step?? Are you saying youre a complete newbie and dont know how to make a shot of coffee and steam milk or are you just after instruction on how to put a cafe latte together? I ask only to ensure that I cant give you better help or not.

As to your other question, I dont know what you are talking about? Is it a specific machine you refer to? If so, would you like to tell us what it is? (Id be guessing its a Sunbeam!)

Comment

Those settings refer to the Sunbeam 6910.

Comment

its really not something you can teach by writing a few words. Best bet is to take a lesson.

Comment

Well scoota gal, I am a complete and total novice :-[. But wanting to learn it all yesterday lol.
          I thought you had to add water to make a latte (my fave) but I read somewhere in a forum that you dont. Sooooo, I thought it would be easier to ask everyone for some help. But I suppose it is mostly trial and error. I have spent 2 days going thru a lot of the forums and I am having a ball, getting so much info !!!!