Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I might be buying a new car in 6 to 12 months. Hyundai or Toyota?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I might be buying a new car in 6 to 12 months. Hyundai or Toyota?

I've been driving a Hyundai Accent for 14 years now. I've read Hyundai have improved a lot since I bought mine but I still can't forget the 4 or so times I had to take it back under warranty. I found this link at Consumer Reports in the US, regarding car reliability.

Highlights From Consumer Reports' 2015 Annual Auto Reliability Survey - Consumer Reports

It shows Toyota as being way above Hyundai for reliability.

I've been told I should look at a Toyota Yaris for my next car, instead of either a Hyundai 130 or Elantra. Although if my budget allows it I could be tempted by a Toyota Corolla. I am about 180cm (about 6 foot) tall, so a bigger car would be nice.

What do people here think about reliability and customer service for Hyundai vs Toyota? I'm looking at buying new instead of used.

Mazda 3.

im a die hard Toyota man.

Mazda 3.

check out John Cadogan's site, see what he has to say. Test drive a Corolla then immediately go down and test drive the 3.

Comment

I drive a 2006 mazda 3 mps, its a great car.

The new mazda 3 looks great and whilst i haven't driven one, i have heard from many owners that they are good cars.

Alternatively, have you considered a Nissan GT-R? It's a little more expensive than your other options but I think it would be worth it

Comment

Originally posted by Smee View Post
        Mazda 3.

im a die hard Toyota man.

Mazda 3.

check out John Cadogan's site, see what he has to say. Test drive a Corolla then immediately go down and test drive the 3.
        I've already checked out John Cadogan's videos. I feel put off by Mazda's iStop and space saver spare tyre, even John Cadogan is critical of those.

Comment