Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help choosing the right machine

Hi all,

Im a newbie in this site but know my coffee (not how to make it though!). Im a hardcore drinker ( 3-5 cups a day, double and triple shots) and the rest of family are consuming about 6 cups a day. Im willing to spend good $$$ on what we are after which is a fully automatic machine. I researched the web and ended up with Jura Z5 Gen ll, Delonghi ESAM6700 and Saeco Primea Touch 2 Cappuccino.

I know that both Saeco and Jura make two cups at the same time which is an advantage but not that important for me. Things that are important for us:

We dont want to froth the milk, dont have time, cant be bothered, hence paying top dollars for the machine.

We dont want a goodlooking lemon. Do you have any feedback on past customers satisfaction that you can share?

Although its also the beans that change the coffee taste, we want a best cafe quality brewed coffee out of auto machine. Which one is the best out there?

While some of these have somany features, we are only interested in making coffee! after all, they all push 15 bar steam so do we really need to go bling bling or is there any other brand or type of automatic machine that makes it all happen with a push of a button?

Also im a bit disappointed that Jura and Saeco sell machines over 4k but you still see the milk container sitting next to the machine! I mean cmon, no one wants to see a jar or milk carton sitting on the bench. Maybe you know of a model that has internal milk compartment?

Guys, im saying thank you in advance for any kind of reply.

Cheers,

Driv3r

Re: Need help choosing the right machine

Originally posted by 73455E410445370 link=1250739532/0#0 date=1250739532
    Hi all,