Izzo Alex Duetto II

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Izzo Alex Duetto II

Does anyone have one of these machines ? I have ordered one from Chris @ TalkCoffee and just want to know how your machine is working out...maybe get some tips or just discussions etc.

Re: Izzo Alex Duetto II

Try this link
    http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1260516382

Ive not got one, but you might find something useful

Comment

Only had one a week and a bit. Just in the getting to know you phase. So far EXCELLENT.

Comment

Originally posted by 7E7D757C707F110 link=1309774707/2#2 date=1309777162
        Only had one a week and a bit. Just in the getting to know you phase. So far EXCELLENT.
        Ditto - I am a complete novice to these machines but still making drinkable shots.

Comment

I have had mine for a month and I am more then happy with my choice they are a great performer very easy to get a great shot and silky milk no worries You will be more then happy your new Alex for sure...

http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1307095415

Cheers Gra..

Comment

This is my Duetto with custom wood, Posh portafilter spouts and longer legs (Not noticeable). Had it 4 months. So far so good. Dennis

Comment

Love the wood work walshman!

Comment

So how long from switching on the machine to operating temp(to pour shots) does the Duetto II take....anyone ??
                (By the way walshman, the timber does set the machine off nicely.)

Comment

I turn mine on at 6.00 in the morning on waking, bathroom,etc and is ready when I resurface at 6.25. Everything is to temp, but, I think it may be more consistent if left for 40 minutes.

Comment

Have had mine for almost a year now. I turn it on and let it have around 20 mins to warm up before I start making shots (yes Im terrible and should get a timer).  I usually make six coffees with two of those to take in to work to share around.