Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion Coffee Machine

Hi everyone or CSers,
    I am just a newbie here so please hang on with me....
    I have several questions regarding a coffee machine that I want to buy for my new cafe later. I did my homework by doing quick research of coffee machine and my choice down to La San Marco 2 groups type either 80 or 85 based on the design (it looks good IMO), maintenance and service support, automatic(in term of the hot water for espresso) and decent machine. However, I am still not sure if its the right choice because it is quite pricey about 6k (is that right?).
    As the background, I am not a pro barista since I just learned and therefore, I need a coffee machine that is a friendly user (in operational and maintenance) in the beginning so that I can practice first before I can start trading for my cafe. It will be very bad to serve customers or anybody with my first cup of cappuccino :P
    Secondly, I predicted that I might do about 5-10 kg per week ( I believe it is a small number though) so that I need a coffee machine who can bear with it with 11 hours operational per day and 5 days trading.
    So, I am really looking for a coffee machine which is really reliable and efficient and of course, good value (in term of cost). As my questions:
    1. Should I still go with La San Marco (Its still in the budget but if there is any other good and decent coffee machine and cheaper it would be great so that I can allocate my budget)
    2. What will be a good comparison for La San Marco type 80/85 that I might need to consider?
    Please any suggestions or opinions would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you very much

Re: Suggestion Coffee Machine

Welcome to CS, Redz.