Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• La marzocco GS3 issues

Hi guys,

I purchased my GS3 about 4 months ago as a demo. Let me first say the machine has been amazing! It has far exceeded my expectations.I've been using the same beans and grinder for about 6 months and have been amazed with the results, life has been good. That is until last week. For some strange reason I have completely lost flavour in the cup and I'm barely getting any crema. I've tried adjusting my grind, dosing, tamping ect but to no prevail. It literally changed overnight without changing beans or grind. I'm meticulous with this machine and clean and backflush on a regular basis. Pump pressure is perfect, there is no leaks, temperature is normal and there is heat to the group, there is no blockages and no leaks. All seems normal but the coffee most certainly isn't. Does anyone have an idea what may be wrong? Any advice would be much appreciated!

Cheers, Dan.

First things first....have you tried a different batch of beans since this problem emerged?

Comment

Yeah try a different bag of fresh beans.
      Also maybe try cleaning out the grinder if you haven't done so already.
      I've had my gs3 for almost a year now and i absolutely love it.

Comment

Follow BO'S's logic ........ analyse all of your MO. What is different?

You say you have lost flavour; but it must taste like something.

Can you describe it? What is your cleaning procedure? What products do you use and how?

Same beans for 6 months. What do you mean by this?

Comment

Hi dans,
          I had exactly the same issues a while ago.I tried everything. Turned out to be a bad bag (250g) of beans in the 2kgs I bought
          As the other guys have suggested, try new beans first
          Cheers

Comment

Thanks for the prompt reply guys,

Grinder is spotless, also cleaned regularly.