Belman Stove Top Coffee Maker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Belman Stove Top Coffee Maker

Have been thinking about a longish trip away for long service leave, and noticed occasional mention of the Belman stove top coffee maker as suitable if you want to brew and steam milk.
    Have read the post on the Atomic styled units, which are much dearer than the Belman.
    Is there anyone out there who can explain the relative ability/capability of the Belman, and indeed a bit of a how to similar to the post about the Atomic units?

Thanks in advance.
    Bullitt

Re: Belman Stove Top Coffee Maker

I have not used one
    Sorrentina sells them
    Personaly I would ring them for a chat or if you live close to them go and have a demo

Info on the top of the line bellman
    http://sorrentinacoffee.myshopify.com/products/bellman-stainless-stove-top-coffee-maker-cx25p

KK

Comment

Yes- I have been stocking the Bellmans for a few years now. I used to use one every day. For a stove top machine they are quite versatile- there is a reducer in the basket that allows three different amounts of coffee to be used. The milk frother is quite powerful when you get the hang of it. Also the machine is solidly made and will last for years.

The coffee brew can be very good- The manufacturer made a macchiato with the Bellman for me once- he roasted and ground his own beans- ground fairly fine- tamped carefully- started with hot water- and kept the heat low. He opened the coffee valve at around 1 BAR and cut the shot short- just 25mls or so. Stunning! And quit a bit of Crema. He frothed up a tiny jug of micro foam to finish it off- it really was a quality coffee and I was very surprised.

Comment

Originally posted by 2C302D2D3A312B36313E3C3039393A3A5F0 link=1246339682/2#2 date=1246439835