• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• minipresso?

Hmm.. Big claims on this one.
    Anyone tried it?
    Minipresso coffee machine fits in your POCKET | Daily Mail Online

Looks interesting. Wonder what it's like?? A problem I see is how many hours have the ground coffee been sitting in the canister for before brewing. But interesting idea

Comment

I've been a lurker here for a while - came to see if anyone was discussing this!

The video only shows the shot from above, so I wonder how much crema there actually is? I've emailed and asked for a video shot from the side in a glass. Will see if we get one...

Secondly, can anyone comment on how a non-continuous pour might affect the quality (taste)? I'm not experienced enough to know, but am considering pre-ordering this. If you watch the video you'll see a bit of coffee comes out with each pump.

Obviously considering it's plastic, it's not going to be handed down a few generations like the Rossa Portapresso (and no profiling). But for someone who might make 4 shots a week, could this be a winner?

Joseph.

Comment

I see they've pinched my idea about the pneu-presso. Ahh well, progress.

I think it will be very difficult to get a HOT shot, despite the fact that it's plastic. Also, the quantity of grounds doesn't seem to be very large, so maybe it's not too strong, or not much volume??

Whatever, it's cute.

Gonzo

Comment

Watching the guy pumping it I would suspect regular usage may result in a roaring case of tendonitis.

Comment

Originally posted by Yelta View Post
            Watching the guy pumping it I would suspect regular usage may result in a roaring case of tendonitis.
            Yeah, I'd have to agree here, looks like a good way to get yourself a case of RSI.

Comment