EM6910 Naked PortaFilter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EM6910 Naked PortaFilter

I just have a question, as Im relatively new to coffee making and also only a recent purchaser of a Sunbeam EM6910 - what is the benefit of converting the portafilter into a naked one? :-?

Im thinking that it would just make more of a mess, since the extract will go everwhere but into the cup, no?

Or is it just so that you can enjoy a hotter cuppa coffee? Curious newbie mind wants to know....

Re: WANTED: EM6910 portafilter (not 6900) used/new

Im glad someone asked about this as I have been curious as well.

Comment

Its a diagnostic tool... to see if your dosing and tamping techniques are causing channelling of not......

Comment

What avatar? Theres no picture that I can see anywhere? :-?

One day Ill "graduate" to troubleshooting my pour, but for now, if the Sunbeam dial points into the golden triangle, Im happy enough with that.

Lawrance

Comment

Lawrance you should be trying to get to the brown zone not the golden zone.
          That was what the Sunbeam course said as well.

Thanks for the info Marc. I cant see your Avatar either.

Comment

Modded my original post...see above...

must see why my Avator isnt working...

cool...sorted my avator

Comment

*slurp!* Mmm, that coffee pour from the naked PF looks very yummy!

OK, Ill have to learn how to get to the brown zone. Im waiting to hear back from the coffee appreciation course organisers for when I can be booked in for my "lesson" on how to use my Sunbeam.

Hopefully Ill be able to report back any improvements once I get out of the golden zone and into the brown zone. Im looking forward to pulling better shots. Whoohoo!

Lawrance

Comment

Lawrance, what grinder are you using?