Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sunbeam EM6910 espresso video

Hey crew,

I threw together a video of an espresso brew on my EM6910. Ive only had i a few months, Im still new to all of this (coffee). Please excuse the fast extraction in the clip, its not a perfect shot, but I had fun making the video
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXGilwwvzf4&fmt=22

James

Re: Sunbeam EM6910 espresso video

Some pleasant background distraction and interestingly you gauge only got to about 11...

Mine performs about the same, but if I push it 12:00 with a good fine grind...

The Shot ran for about 18sec ..... So what did it go down like ?

I usually try for about 25sec

Other than that the camera work was clean and not jerky and showed what had to be showed...

Note 1: Did not see the puck
    Note 2: Locks in at 6 so you still have a good collar and group seal

Well done...

Comment

Hi James,

Nice vid. Good high quality and the editing to show different angles is great.

few things I noticed regarding your gear. Youre grinder is set very fine, but still seems to run the shot too quickly. You might want to contact sunbeam and find out about some spacers for the grinder, that should allow it to grind at a more ideal setting.

Also ask them about the spout extension while youre at it. It will help cut down on the mess

Your dose and tamp is similar to mine and Ive been having reasonably good results using that routine.

Comment

Hi guys, the extraction was fast. The grind wasnt fine enough, most of the time my gauge sits just pas the brown on about 1oclock, extracts slower, and longer.

This morning I set the grinder to 4. The shot was excellent. Yeah it needs spacers. The grinder is brand new too.

Ill talk to sunbeam when I get a chance. Will they send me the spacers for free? Hard to fit?

Comment

Have a look see in teh Grinder section... Lot on the spacers and NO not hard at all.

SB should send NO problem...

Comment

Cool, thanks!