Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

point me to dosing/tamping advice for EM6910/0480 pair?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• point me to dosing/tamping advice for EM6910/0480 pair?

newbie here, Im sure the threads are there but the searching is proving a little tricky

Ive a Sunbeam pair: the 6910 and 0480 and Ive got some freshly roasted beans which are giving great shots...I just need some pointers to becoming more consistent

I find that grinding straight into the group head is convenient, if messy (despite adding a vinyl tubing chute to the grinder), but the dose piles up pretty high and spills; by the time I tamp it a bit, grind some more, spill some more, and tamp again, Im getting variable results which doesnt surprise me.

Can anyone either (a) give some advice or (b) point me to existing threads which Im sure are here (cos Im sure no-one wants to hear it all over again).

Cheers

Re: point me to dosing/tamping advice for EM6910/0480 pair?

Hey mcr,

Not 100% sure if there is a thread like that but didnt your machine come with a DVD?

Having said that ours didnt...

Only advice I can offer is the free Sunbeam course. My wife did it (as only one person is allowed to) and it answered all that and more.

Our improvement was noticeable straightaway, as was the depleted stocks of roasted beans while she practiced ;D

Chris

Comment

no, no DVD
      but, I was in the shop the other day (looking for an iron) and thought I spotted one: maye mine?
      might have to go back and talk to them

the coffe school sounds good, but were a bit out of town so its difficult timing-wise

thanks

Comment

Hi MCR,

Give the sunbeam customer service a ring, they might be kind enough to send you out another DVD. If not, Im sure CSers can come to the party.

Comment