Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EM6910 issue. Advice needed

Just my luck!

The EM6910 Ive been selling has been smooth sailing for 12 months.
    Today a fellow CS member came over ready to hand over his cash.
    I had cleaned the machine and emptied the resevoir.

When he arrived I suggested a demo and filled the resevoir again. The pump made noise but not water would come out of the group!
    Steam is not issue, still working fine.

Any suggestions or advice before I open her up?

Re: EM6910 issue. Advice needed

Hi CJ

Sounds like it might possibly be that the anti-calc filter is blocking the water flow, or the water tank not popped in fully. Try taking the water tank out again and putting it back in and see if that helps. Also take off the filter and put it back on. The steam that you got might have just been residual steam in the steam line.

I think someone had the issue in a previous thread as per the above, and it turned out to be an easy fix from memory.

Happy for anyone else to jump in with other thoughts...

Cheers
    Di

Comment

Hi Di thanks for the suggestions. They were my first 2 thoughts as well. Unfortunately neither seemed to be the culprit.

Im still hoping its simple fix like that. I was going to open her up tonight to look for something obvious like a disconnected tube. However just finished 2 hours of ironing and cannot be bothered.

Comment

Hot water ?

I would also give teh valve in teh water tank a bit of a tickle..

Some times they get a bit of an air lock..

Run some Hot water and then the group a few times...

Comment

Thanks AM. I should have mentioned theres no hot water either.
          Will have a good play around tomorrow. Its been an eventful day in our household. My wife is currently at emergency getting a burnt hand looked at.