Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i want to buy a coffee machine but am baffled by so many....help i am a beginner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i want to buy a coffee machine but am baffled by so many....help i am a beginner

can anyone help me i love coffee especially latte and i like a hot coffee, can anyone suggest a good machine/website to buy from, thanks

Re: i want to buy a coffee machine but am baffled by so many....help i am a beginner

Youll need to give more parameters.
    Where are you located?
    What is your budget?
    How many do you want to make at once?
    How many per day?
    Do you plan to buy good quality beans and grind them yourself?
    What sort of machine do you feel comfortable with?
    Have you tried any in the flesh?

And so on...

Comment

Re: i want to buy a coffee machine but am baffled by so many....help i am a beginner

Gaggia classic is a good machine to start on..

Comment

Originally posted by 3C292938357D7D7B4C0 link=1314449586/2#2 date=1314513310
        Gaggia classic is a good machine to start on..
        Or we could just give you random opinions....
        Buy a Slayer and a Super Jolly, thatll do you!

Comment

Originally posted by 2D2A3F292432147A7272724B0 link=1314449586/3#3 date=1314515851
          Or we could just give you random opinions....
          Buy a Slayer and a Super Jolly, thatll do you!
          Nah, a La Marzocco Linea with a spong number 2 will be a much better option.

Comment

i have never had a machine, i live in Perth WA, and i plan to have approx 4-6 coffees a day, not sure what grinder to buy but have scoured the net on reviews for machines and am toying with the idea of gaggia classic with mdf grinder, do you think this is a good combination? Also where would i buy decent beans, i like strong coffee. Thanks for previous answers to my post.

Comment

Are you wanting to make milk based drinks?