Noob with Sylvia

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob with Sylvia

Just got my newly purchased used Sylvia. Made the first cup of coffee by switching on, waiting for boiler light to go off (which means its ready?) and then brewing..... coffeee came out wamr and not hot enough. Do I need to just wait longer for the water to warm more? What am i doing wrong?

Re: Noob with Sylvia

Im no sylvia expert, but you will need to leave it on for longer to warm up. 30 mins at least.
    Although the boiler is up to temp when the light goes out, the other parts still need to warm up.

Other parts of your technique may also need work, but keep playing around and reading here and elsewhere on the web. You tube can also be a good resource.

Comment

Originally posted by 363E30383A20203C3038530 link=1315038590/1#1 date=1315039445
      Im no sylvia expert, but you will need to leave it on for longer to warm up. 30 mins at least.
      Although the boiler is up to temp when the light goes out, the other parts still need to warm up.

Other parts of your technique may also need work, but keep playing around and reading here and elsewhere on the web. You tube can also be a good resource.
      Thanks - any good starter reads you can point me to? Anyone sort of summarised it or is it spread between numerous threads here?

Comment

Originally posted by 39343D3B2C580 link=1315038590/2#2 date=1315039541
        Originally posted by 363E30383A20203C3038530 link=1315038590/1#1 date=1315039445

Thanks - any good starter reads you can point me to?  Anyone sort of summarised it or is it spread between numerous threads here?
        What Who me? said is correct, I had my Silvia on a timer to come on one hour before I used her so everything was definitely up to temperature.