Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to buy BES900 + BCG800 bundle?

Hi,

First post here so pardon me if the question is inappropriate. Im a newbie but my wife and I both enjoyed coffee and we have recently decided to get ourselves a proper coffee machine. I have never owned one and will like to get a good set to start with. I spent some time looking through this forum and looking at what David Jones have on display.

To cut the story short we decided to put our money on the BES900 and BCG800 combo. The problem is, where can I get them at a bundle (and preferably discounted cost) ? I cant seem to find it in the forum and DJ doesnt sell them as a bundle, in fact they dont even have the BCG800 the last time I checked.

Anyone can help me with this?

Re: Where to buy BES900 + BCG800 bundle?

HN had some last time I was in there, I think you can shop online there now so try their website

Comment

HN and GG sell both, whether they bundle them though is up to the store, at present people dont seem to be able to buy them for much less than $1500 even though early in the piece a lot of people were getting them for around the $1200-1300 mark.

The big retailers arent really interested in giving them a prime spot and dont stock many, not when they have so many people interested in Nespresso and think what comes out of pods taste great and wouldnt waste their time on a manual machine when you can just pop the pod in and press a button.

Interestingly enough the BES900 isnt available online

Comment

I dont think the sponsors have any left, although you could ask them. I was in DJs today and they had $15 off for every $75 spent, that would make the machine $1200 and the grinder $240.

Cheers

Comment

Originally posted by 667D746570667D7C73617067150 link=1325325506/2#2 date=1325330991
          people dont seem to be able to buy them for much less than $1500