Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Lelit PL041EM and PL043 just bought, first coffee great!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lelit PL041EM and PL043 just bought, first coffee great!

Hi,

Just bought a Lelit PL041EM and PL043 grinder from Charlie and Debbie at Jetblack Espresso.  The sales service was excellent and relaxed.  I was given the opportunity to ask lots of questions as I am a newbie, but didnt feel embarrassed at all. 

when I got the gear home and opened up the well-protected coffee machine, it had a small blemish on the side chassis by way of a tiny but noticeable bump sticking outwards in the metal that affected the smooth reflection.  this was no doubt easy to miss depending on the light.  so I decided to call back a couple of hours later, and was told immediately to bring it in for a replacement, which I did still today.  Debbie was gracious in her service, and both she and Charlie checked out the unit and agreed that it was indeed an issue and fetched another unit, checked it out first, reboxed and sent me on my way with an unexpected parting gift for my troubles. 

Guys, Ive been in small business retail for 20 years and you absolutely nailed it today - particularly in your after-sales service and attitude to customers. I know that issues can occur with products out of the box - I am in a high damage-rate industry, online books - and I could not have been better serviced today.

I got home and made the best macchiato I have had in years.  Then did a flat white (needs work) for my son and a hot chocolate for the younger one.

So two comments  here - thanks Jetblack Espresso for kick-ass service and for launching my home-made espresso voyage, and the Lelit PL041-EM machine and Lelit PL043 grinder are giving me joy right off the mark. I will do a better review on the gear once I have worked with them a bit more.

Thanks and Regards,

Steve T.

Re: Lelit PL041EM and PL043 just bought, first coffee great!