Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which Lelit filter is for pods?

Greetings, snobs
    Total newbie here but doing ok with Lelit combi 42. I just can't work out which filter to use for single shots. It comes with the big double shot and the blind one and the single and presumably the one for pods but which is which? Can anybody tell me if the shallowest one is for pods? Thank you in advance for any advice you may have.
    best regards,
    cutho

Generally a single basket is used for pods.

Though re-reading your message it looks like you're not sure which filter is which?

The blind filter is the one without any holes in it, the single is the smaller of the other two.

Generally it's recommended to use a double for everything (assuming you're using ground coffee), and just dump one shot. They tend to be more forgiving of grind/dose/tamp.

Comment

the smallest filter is for pods,

charlie

Comment

Thanks jbrewster - I was just having trouble differentiating between the two singles. But I phoned Charlie and he told me the smaller of the two is the pod filter. Actually my single shots were pretty good!

Originally posted by jbrewster View Post
        Generally a single basket is used for pods.

Though re-reading your message it looks like you're not sure which filter is which?

The blind filter is the one without any holes in it, the single is the smaller of the other two.

Generally it's recommended to use a double for everything (assuming you're using ground coffee), and just dump one shot. They tend to be more forgiving of grind/dose/tamp.

Comment

Thanks Charlie - will I see you on Saturday morning? Looking fwd to it!

Comment

You'll enjoy the course cutho and get heaps out of it - see you there (I'll be in a bit later after the 8am start ),

charlie

Comment

Heya!