Non-functional Sunbeam EM 6910

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Non-functional Sunbeam EM 6910

I purchased yesterday a used EM 6910. It appears to be in perfect condition. The seller states it has not been used for over a year.
    I set it up as per the user guide with no coffee in the ground head. I switched it on and the lights followed the correct sequence to heat up and on completion I pressed Manual to obtain a flow to complete emptying of the tank. The appropriate grinding noise commenced and continued for some minutes (4-5) . NO water flowed through the machine, the head, nor could I get any hot water or steam. Thinking that the filter in the tank may be blocked I removed it. No joy. I repeated the whole flow through process some 8 or 10 times without success.
    My interpretation some internal bowel obstruction?? Perhaps the solenoid does not open??
    As I am a newbie I would appreciate advice.
    TIA
    jbarkeraus

Originally posted by jbarkeraus View Post
    I purchased yesterday a used EM 6910. It appears to be in perfect condition. The seller states it has not been used for over a year.
    I set it up as per the user guide with no coffee in the ground head. I switched it on and the lights followed the correct sequence to heat up and on completion I pressed Manual to obtain a flow to complete emptying of the tank. The appropriate grinding noise commenced and continued for some minutes (4-5) . NO water flowed through the machine, the head, nor could I get any hot water or steam. Thinking that the filter in the tank may be blocked I removed it. No joy. I repeated the whole flow through process some 8 or 10 times without success.
    My interpretation some internal bowel obstruction?? Perhaps the solenoid does not open??
    As I am a newbie I would appreciate advice.
    TIA
    jbarkeraus
    Not very ethical of the seller...

You could check the shower screen (use a phillips head and remove the screen to see if it's blocked).