Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Silvia V3 PID..ing Melbourne

Hi all,

I got my Silvia V3 last year via the quote form on this site. Got a sweet deal $999 with rocky doserless. I had planned on spending nearly twice as much to get the same deal at a retail price with a PID installed. I'm glad I didn't. I've had time to practice now, I think the PID would have made it too hard to find all the things I was doing wrong.

In any case, I'm now looking to get the PID. I'm an electronics technician so I understand how it works and what I'd need to to do to put it in but I'd rather pay someone to install it being that there's 240v involved (too many tingling finger incidents for me). I'm happy to source the PID online but I need somewhere in Melbourne to get it installed (and maybe a service as well).

So does anyone know of anywhere that does such servicing/upgrades?

Thanks

Walzy

Contact Chris at Talk Coffee, excellent service

Comment

Originally posted by Graeme View Post
      Contact Chris at Talk Coffee, excellent service
      +1 for Chris at Talk Coffee.

Comment

Well, two recommendations for the same. Must be good.

Can I ask if you guys have done the same or similar through Chris at Talk Coffee?

Comment

Its such a simple install, with so many online guides and videos, its odd that dont want to have a go , .especially with your experience.
          Once you have collected all the parts & connectors, its a 1 hour job.
          The hardest part is deciding where & how to place the PID head unit. !

Comment

Originally posted by walzo View Post

Can I ask if you guys have done the same or similar through Chris at Talk Coffee?
            No I haven't, however I have had dealings with Chris, he has an excellent reputation.

Comment