Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saeco Bar 2000 advice/help

Hi Everyone!

I'm completely new here, so thanks for having me firstly!

I wanted to see if anyone may be able to help at all with any advice.

I have a very old (but in great condition!) Saeco Bar 2000 machine from the 80s, which I would love to get working!

It would be truly appreciated if anyone out there know's of an online manual available? Or if anyone may have a copy they can scan/pdf?

The machine turns on fine, the lights come on, the steamer works (if somewhat sporadically) it all seems to heat up and get very hot to touch (so I assume the boiler is working) but no water comes through...

Any advice would be super appreciated

I'm not technically minded at all. So apologies in advance!

But in this current climate taking it somewhere to get fixed isnt an option at the moment.

Thank you again
    Stay safe everyone!

Lynds

Likely a bit of scale or debris stuck in solenoid. Pretty easy fix if so. Don't know this machine, but that is where I would start.
    Where are you based?

Comment

Thank you bosco for your reply. I am based in the South West of England, UK.

Since my original message I managed to find a lovely chap who has fixed the machine! Well, apart from one big issue.. It seems to occasionally blow all the fuses in the whole house! Any idea why it would be doing this? I really dont want to give up on it, but if i cant work out why this is happening then i think its the time to...

The machine has been re-wired (to the original specs) and the thermometers have all been replaced, as we thought that was the reason it may be blowing.. its worked fine for a good few times since, but just yesterday started to blow the house again..

I dont know if i am doing something wrong? Pressing the wrong buttons? Order?

If anyone has any advice it would be really appreciated.

Thank you!

Comment