Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some advice

Hi all,
    I am new to coffeesnobs and after reading some of the topics here its time to take the plunge into the big wide world of espress.This is where you guys come in. I am thinking about buying a rancillo silvia and rocky combo as it seems to be what everyone here likes, but i am unsure wether it is really what will best suit my needs. What i am after is a semi auto machine that is easy to use and produces consistent coffe (sick of drinking the rubbish that most coffee shops up here try and pass off as coffee). After reading the reviews here it seems that the silvia may be a bit fiddly to achieve consistent coffee, is this the case? The other option i have been thinking about is the Imat mokita, what do you guys think would suit my needs better. I have a budget of around $1200 might be able to stretch a little further if needed. My fav style of coffee is a Latte with a double shot of espresso and i am the only coffee drinker in the house but i usually drink approx 3-4 cups at home per day and another 2-3 at work. Can you also please point me in the direction of a reputable dealer in brisbane
    thankyou all

Re: Need some advice

silvia lovely ecm botticelli has similar features but slightly larger boiler, more stable temp (no need to surf) and temp gauge
    i love mine- talkcoffee may do deals also barazi- there may be an ex demo one still on the for sale section from barazi for 750- usually approx 1000
    all the best

brett

Comment

thanks brett,
      ive ordered a silvia rocky combo from chris 2mcm now cant wait till it arrives

mattm

Comment

Originally posted by mattm link=1154940650/0#2 date=1156071925
        thanks brett,
        ive ordered a silvia rocky combo from chris 2mcm now cant wait till it arrives

mattm
        mmm... nectar of the gods- youll do fine!

brett

Comment

only ordered on thursday but already wishing it was here!!! dont think i can wait much longer.