Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Isomac Mondiale vs Alba - Any advice for a newbie?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Isomac Mondiale vs Alba - Any advice for a newbie?

Hi,

Really happy to have you guys to talk to about my dilemma. I am a complete newbie to high end espresso machines and wondering if anyone can shed some light on these two models? In addition, do you think Isomacs are reliable?

Thank you!

Re: Isomac Mondiale vs Alba - Any advice for a new

Sevengrams;

This may help:
    * ALBA The Alba is a 30th Anniversary model

FEATURES
    Stainless steel construction
    E61 group head
    Heat exchanger
    Thermo syphon circulation
    Semi automatic
    "Cool Touch" Steam & hot water outlets (Tap system)
    Automatic low water shut off with LED display
    Single & double portafillers
    Vibrating pump

TECHNICAL DETAILS
    VOLTAGE 240
    POWER (W) 1400
    PUMP PRESSURE (atm) 12 - 14 (this can be adjusted
    WATER TANK (lt) 3
    BOILER (lt) 2.2
    WIDTH (mm) 420
    DEPTH (mm) 280
    HEIGHT (mm) 420
    WEIGHT (kg) 21

* MONDIALE

FEATURES
    Stainless steel construction
    E61 group head
    Heat exchanger
    Thermo syphon circulation
    Semi automatic
    Steam & hot water outlets (Lever)
    Automatic low water shut off
    Single & double portafillers
    Vibrating pump

TECHNICAL DETAILS
    VOLTAGE 240
    POWER (W) 1400
    PUMP PRESSURE (atm) 12 - 14
    WATER TANK (lt) 3
    BOILER (lt) 2.2
    WIDTH (mm) 340
    DEPTH (mm) 485
    HEIGHT (mm) 430
    WEIGHT (kg) 25

Regards

Renzo

Comment

My parents have a Mondiale and I rate it very highly. Capable of making great coffee, easily at the level of a Giotto. Mondiale is a big beast though, takes up a lot of space (in all dimensions) and doesnt feel as solid as a Giotto, but Id still strongly consider one at that price point.

Comment