Yet another Bezzera Domus from Roger at Supreme Roasters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yet another Bezzera Domus from Roger at Supreme Roasters

The DG was at the top of my shortlist and after visiting Roger today with my wife I was convinced.

Roger also had a Giotto Premium Plus and an Expobar Minore III on display. Coincidentally these were 2 and 3 on my shortlist. We didnt end up testing the Minore as I had decided to cull it before we arrived.

I would have loved to have tried a Diadema Junior Extra that Mal recommended but I hadnt found anyone in Brisbane who sold it. I didnt try very hard though as Roger had been so helpful that I really preferred to buy a machine from him.

The Giotto and DG were both beautiful machines and there wasnt much between them in performance that I could really see. I was impressed that I was able to froth a pretty decent jug of foam first go on the DG (the Giotto would have been just as capable). Im new to all this and had only learnt to stretch milk for the first time a few days ago so I credit the machines for making it simple for me.

The fact the distributors for Bezzera are less than 10kms away from me also helped to sway the decision in the DGs favour. However the Giotto is equally capable (and as good looking too) and we would have been just as happy with it.

Thank you Roger for your time and advice. It sounds like you sold two DGs today - not a bad effort.

See you on Saturday.

Dom

Re: Yet another Bezzera Domus from Roger at Supreme Roasters

Hey dom,
    Congrats on the purchase of a fine machine!, quite a crew of Bezzera fans here on CS, youll have a ball with it, remember the only thing we ask for.......PHOTOS when ya bring her home!

Enjoy
    warren

Comment

Originally posted by 24311438242A392E394B0 link=1257417255/0#0 date=1257417255
      The DG was at the top of my shortlist and after visiting Roger today with my wife I was convinced.