Finally I have done it....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally I have done it....

I have placed an order for a new GPP and a Macap M4 with Roger at Supreme Roasters  

Roger has been very patient with me and provided excellent advice and great value for money.

I now have to wait for the new bling to be shipped to Townsville

The only clues I have to using this level of equipment is what  have gleaned from this site and youtube. So I guess it will be a very steep learning curve with lots of bad shots and lots of phone calls to Roger.

Any one prepared to offer advice to a complete novice with new equipment?

I will post photos when the bling is setup, as is the custom on CS.

Keef

Re: Finally I have done it....

Hi Keef and congratulations on your new investment - it will certainly give you hours of fun (and frustration!)

I too have recently purchased a GPP and have found it to be surprisingly easy to use.  I previously had a Miss Silvia and she was very touchy [smiley=laugh.gif] however the GPP can tolerate a bit of latitude in dosing, tamping variances etc  [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

My advice is to read as much as you can here and on other sites but you will find there are contradictions to every subject so form your own opinions and practice.  What works for you and what tastes great in the cup is all that matters.

I am still trying to master the latte art although I find Im getting better - probably cause I am producing so many more coffees at the moment whilst the novelty of the new bling is high

Enjoy your new bling, you wont regret it!

Dex

Comment

Hi Keef

We are moving to Townsville on the 6th of January. I will be more than happy to show you the ropes on your new machine

Gavin

Comment

Thanx for the advice Gavin, Im doing plenty of reading.

Gavin I may very well need your help, thank you for the offer.

Keef ;o)

Comment

Whoo ooo!

I have had these beauties for a week now  :