Am i on the right track.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am i on the right track.

I am a noob that found cs when researching coffee machines. My partner and i are planning a new kitchen and i as the coffee drinker wanted a setup after seeing lots of ads on tv and magazines for different machines ie automatics and pods etc. My initial research led me to Silvia and Lelit. More research and i learnt about temp surfing and boiler element failure a well as gronking pids and showerscreen screw replacement. For Lelit its non standard 57mm handles thus having to make your own naked handles. I then learnt of the importance of the grinder and fresh beans. The budget gets higher.
    Next it was research of hx machines and as i am limited for space i was looking at a smaller boiler machine. E61 heads seem to be the go so it was off to find who made the best one which lead me to VBM. I was set then i found water filtering. I now know that Diadema machines have a resin filter which softens the water and i believe that one can be fitted to the VBM. I will install a sink filter system when the kitchen gets done but this may be 6 to twelve months.
    So my question is am i on the right track? Will this work for me without damaging the machine over this time frame. Yes i know that i need to recharge and replace the resin filters.
    I am getting a K3t Grinder as i believe this will be ok for just a few coffees each day. I am still not sure VBM or Diadema.

Re: Am i on the right track.

Hi Kafine. Its good to see youre doing a lot of research before purchasing and youre likely to start at the HX leve. In the long run this will save you upgrading and work out cheaper.