Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do I have GAS?

Hi All,

I started my coffee journey on this site a few years ago when I used it to check reviews for the Breville BES900. Recently it broke when it would no longer reach the right pressure. I had it under one of those care plan things so I was given the chance to get store credit for the purchase price.

I love roasting, drinking and extracting coffee and tasting the subtle nuances of each changed variable.

Now that the thought of buying another coffee machine has arisen I started to look around for something else. After a lot of research I feel like the Vibiemme Domobar Junior will satisfy my requirements nicely.

My question is, should I go through the trouble of buying the BES920 only to sell it and then buy the Domobar Jnr? Is there a big advantage in doing so? Or do I just keep the BES920?

Cheers!
    Johnno

Hi Johnno,

I have no experience of the BES920, but if you search in the forums I think there is quite a lot of mention of the Breville dual boiler system(s).

I did recently (2 weeks ago) get the Domobar Junior. Absolutely wonderful machine in every way so far. I did consider some models such as the Breville but in the end decided that the extra several hundred was worth it for a very much respected machine which will likely outlast several generations of the other systems! I don't regret the decision at all so far, and don't expect to. Anyway, check out the site sponsors and see if you are close to one that sells machines - they often have demo systems setup for you to experience in store.

Gavin

Comment

Thanks Gavin, I only recently started using the BES900 for about 2 coffees a day so it hadn't had much use. I'd prefer to get something that with proper maintenance will last longer then ~2.5 years before it needs replacement parts.

Comment