Breville BES980 v Sunbeam Torino advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breville BES980 v Sunbeam Torino advice

I found this forum and how much good info is on here!

Anyway, I've recently sold my old automatic machine and want to get a more of a manual one. I've found the new breville and new sunbeam. Both appear to be good units, with the sunbeam having the solid look.

Anyone on here have experiences of these units? Both are floating around the 1800/ 2000 dollar mark.

Cheers

Sorry, I neglected to search. There's a few Torino comparisons already but any responses welcome.

Comment

Lukesal have you ever used an Italian espresso machine with an E61 group head?

Comment

Originally posted by Gavisconi007 View Post
        Lukesal have you ever used an Italian espresso machine with an E61 group head?
        No sorry I have not. I'm a novice when coming to coffee machine really.

Comment

I haven't used the Torino but between the two I would get the breville which can be had for 1100-1200 on sale with a grinder.

If you are going to spend near $2k on the Torino, you can get a traditional machine that not only has the solid look of the Torino but also the solid execution/reality.

Cheers

Comment

I also see a an ECM barista from supreme coffee machines as well, which seem to be decent. Sorry for all the questions, but I do like that Italian coffee machine look (like the Torino look) but also want a unit which is good.

Comment

Don't confuse a machine that looks solid with one that looks and actually is solid.

Have a look at the machine guide on talk coffee website, and have a look around here , lots of great info.

Cheers

Comment

Ok thanks will do

Comment

Originally posted by Lukesal View Post
                  I also see a an ECM barista from supreme coffee machines as well, which seem to be decent. Sorry for all the questions, but I do like that Italian coffee machine look (like the Torino look) but also want a unit which is good.