Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Isomac Pro Dual Boiler PID?

Hi All,

I am thinking of upgrading machines. I have a Diadema Unico Splendor which is a lovely well built machine but as a novice i have found it hard getting the cooling flush side of things right. I dont mind persisting but i also have a coule of people that would like to use the machine everynow and then so want to make it as easy as possible. Plumbing in would also be nice.

I hadnt really bother with looking for an upgrade so early but i have been offered a Isomac Pro Dual Boiler PID that has only been used a couple of times for $1800 (new around $3500). I cant find much on the Isomacs to know whether this is a bargain i should jump on. I dont actually need a dual boiler since i am never in a rush to need to steam and pull a shot at the same time but again if it is a bargain i should jump on then why not?

I do actually like the look of the Expobar Crem one 1b PID and like the gadgets it has for the price (e.g smart tray) and had actually pictured me upgrading to that down the track at some stage.

Does anyone have any experience with Isomac or particularly the Dual boiler. If not should i just jump on the deal if i am looking for a easier to control machine that will last for years or just sit on the splendor and look at a Crem One down the track seeing as though the Isomac is $1800 and the Crem one would be $1k more? I figure the Splendor is a machine that i shoul dbe able to sell for above $1k anyway so not an expensive upgrade when all is said and done.

Any help would be great.

Why not just have your Diadema fiitted with a restrictor and calibrated?

Comment

How much would something like that cost and is it as consistent as a PID would be?

Comment

Originally posted by worthy1 View Post
        How much would something like that cost and is it as consistent as a PID would be?