Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Compak K10 or Mazzer Kony

Hi all,

I have been browsing the forums for a couple of months now as I have embarked on a journey into business by starting a stall at some markets in Brisbane. I have now come to the point where I am ready to buy a grinder.

Through mostly just research online I have come down to 2 grinders. The Compak K10 or the Mazzer Kony. I am someone that buys for the future, and not just for now, so if you are thinking that these are a bit hefty, then please consider that I may look to open a store down the track.

So my questions are:

- Could anybody offer some reason to go with the K10 or the Kony?
    - Where is a good place to buy these in Brisbane? if possible.
    - Whats a good price for both if paying cash? Talk coffees CS member price for the Kony is the best ive seen at $1700. Any reccomendations for a good street price for the K10 or the Kony. I may have seen prices somewhere around the $1800 mark for the K10, but cant remeber where.

At the moment im leaning towards the K10. Mainly due to reports that the Kony can be a bit slow. Granted im new to this and I will only be servicing Markets and the like for now, but again, im planning for the future as well.

Would love to hear you thoughts. And quickjly if possible. Looking to buy tomorrow...

EDIT: Lets add the Mazzer Major in there as well.

Re: Compak K10 or Mazzer Kony

Hi and welcome Marcus
    In Brisbane Barazi in Coopers Plains (but I dont know if the have them in stock)

You mention that you might be opening a shop down the track

I read somewhere that David Makin (Australian Barista Champ) went overtime on one of his competitions because the Kony was slower than anticipated

However what you want is good grinder that preforms day in day out
    and a cafe is not a competition so a few seconds does not really apply

Both Mazzer Kony and Compak K10 will do this without raising a sweat