click clack lid for Rocky

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• click clack lid for Rocky

Hey guys trying to find info about a Click clack lid for a Rocky. excuse my ignorance, Im a newbie!! What does it do?? :P :P

thanks guys

Re: click clack lid for Rocky

Provides a better seal and allows you to pump out the bean hopper, as the lid is deep and has seals.

Thus by grabbing the lid and pumping up and down, you can flush all the ground coffee out and much easer that using a brush..

Got to fine one that suits the SB EM0480 as well.

PS. Kmart have them... The contained can then have the Rocky lid fitted and you still have a something useful.

Comment

so am I right the click clack lid is from a normal container brought in Kmart that just has a better seal? will my Rocky lid fit the container, this is how I find the right container?
      thanks ;D

Comment

Originally posted by 4E4E4E404C45454646230 link=1237606910/2#2 date=1237631590
        so am I right the click clack lid is from a normal container brought in Kmart that just has a better seal? will my Rocky lid fit the container, this is how I find the right container?
        thanks ;D
        It is a Click Clack container Item number 371027 Fresh Stacks 0.6L..

Lots on the web... Plenty in the Supermarkets.. You just have to do the real work...

Note: for a small fee, I am happy to provide ;D

Comment

Went to Kmart on the weekend... All the 0.6L were sold out... Must have been a local rush on @ Toombul shopping centre

I also made another mod to my Rocky...

On occasions my beans seem to get stuck and I have to take the lid off and stir the beans up a bit...

1: 3 x 3BA screws 6mm longer than the standard screws
          2: 3 x 6mm stand offs

Remove the three legged bean deflector and then add in the three standoff and then replace the deflector and use teh longer screws...

All seems to be good now.

Comment