Problem with K3 Elite Grinder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with K3 Elite Grinder

I just bought myself an ex-demo K3 Elite off evilbay. This is my first experience with a doser grinder, apart from when I worked in a restaurant many moons ago.

There seems to be an issue with the dispenser on the doser. When I pull the dispensing lever it only occassionally engages the dispener to turn. Probably only ~1 in ever 10 flicks of the lever.

Does anyone know if this involves a simple adjustment or if I should be trying to send it back to the seller?

And YES I have learnt my lesson and will be buying my next grinder from a CS sponor!!

Re: Problem with K3 Elite Grinder

i have a old Brasilia grinder with doser that does that.

the problem with mine is it has a piece of "spring steel" that clicks against a Cog to stop it reversing. that way the doser handle can only make it rotate clockwise.

the piece of steel is broken on mine so the doser sort of goes back and forth not around and around. sometimes it works, i made it doser less

try to take the bottom of the doser and have a look, might be something similar might be something else in yours.

Comment

Thanks for the advice Maheel. Im not sure if its the same issue with mine as it does engage occassionally, but not always.

Ive contacted the seller to see their response before tinkering around with it too much.

Hopefully theyll refund me, that way I can sell my Granmacinino & EM0480 and with the funds by myself a nice grinder from a sponsor.

Comment