Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• coffeesnobs brownbean sample pack, any good blends

Hi guys
    I just got one of those sample packs of beans, with the 4x250g packs of different single origin beans. Can anyone recommend any blends I can make with these beans?

Re: coffeesnobs brownbean sample pack, any good bl

What dya get in the sample pack? (Theyre not always the same )

Comment

Wow that was a quick reply

*nige runs downstairs to check*

Malawi Mzuzu Khanga Gesha AA

Brazil Premium Bourbon

PNG Wahgi AA

Ethiopian Limmu

Thats what I have got, sorry didnt realise they differed (I didnt order them, a friend did and we shared the post on two packs)

Im a bit of a newbie at blending so I have no idea, thought if the packs were all the same there may have been some idea as to what worked already, but any suggestions are more than appreciated

Comment

Oh and I have only tried the Malawi beans so far, and they themselves were heaps nicer than the the beans I have been using up until now, which have gone downhill of late!

Comment

Personally, Id have all these beans seperate. Theyre great stand alone beans.

But if you did blend them, Id have to let someone else answer that. I like to try and appreciate each SO as they are. I rarely blend, and am also a newbie at that!

Comment

I agree with YeeZa,

Id definitely get to know them as individuals first. Someone else might have some tips for a blend, but nothing is jumping out at me - they should all be fantastic by themselves.

Comment

I like blending
              If you like milk based drinks try 50/50 of

Brazil Premium Bourbon & PNG Wahgi AA

KK

Comment

Love the Wahgi all by itself

I got some brown in a sample pack a few months ago and have been roasting some of my 5kg stash of this one since. It goes great for milk based drinks and also in a syphon.

Comment